$100,000 Blackjack Tournament - Atlantis Bahamas - Paradise Island - Bahamas

Discussion in 'Blackjack Events (Other areas)' started by gronbog, Nov 13, 2014.

1. gronbog

gronbog Top Member

2. Billy C

Billy C Top Member

This is the first I've heard about it. When is it?

Billy C

3. gronbog

gronbog Top Member

I've been playing this event, combining it with vacations for a few years now. Even with the the $750USD entry fee, it's a good value for me because the $100k purse (play till you lose promo chips) is guaranteed, the competition is generally weaker than average and the format has suited my style of play. The tournament staff is generally ok, although some of them are clearly not experienced in running tournaments, as indicated by their reaction to some of the questions I ask. However, they generally do their best to get you an answer and to resolve any disputes fairly. I always combine the trip with a vacation so that there is (a little) less disappointment if I don't do well in the tournament.

I just returned from playing the most recent event and, this time, they made a real mess of it.