A little help

Discussion in 'Baccarat Tournament Strategy' started by pswalks, Mar 16, 2006.

1. pswalks

pswalks New Member

The overall tournament will consist of three (3) rounds of play. Each round is composed of a number of sessions depending on the number of entrants. A total of twenty-five (25) hands will be dealt per session. Total scores are calculated by adding final chip totals after the twenty-fifth (25th) hand is completed for each player after each round. The player with the largest cumulative total score after all three (3) rounds are completed will win the tournament.
    At the beginning of each session each player will receive one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000) in non-negotiable tournament chips to be used in that session of tournament play only.
    Players will not be allowed to bet on another player’s box. Players may only play their spot during the tournament.

I am a novice at tournament play but not a gambling and have heard/read that this is the place for advice and I would appreciate a pointer or two. Maybe i will not look so foolish. this are the rules, thanks

Players must make a wager on each hand.

Players may not wager BANK and PLAYER simultaneously.

A player may not make a TIE bet in lieu of BANK or PLAYER.

The minimum BANK or PLAYER bets for all rounds is one thousand dollars ($1,000). The maximum BANK or PLAYER bet for the first round is fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000), the second round is twenty thousand dollars ($20,000) and the third round is twenty five thousand dollars ($25,000). The minimum for TIE bets is one hundred dollars ($100) and the maximum is three thousand dollars ($3,000) for all rounds. All bets must be in increments of one hundred dollars ($100).